DAZZLE S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Modding questions, answers, help.....

Moderators: Warfare, Admin, Moderator

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby Dazzle on Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:47 pm

I have updated this thread as the instructions were incorrect for the new version of TGE.

All links and downloads are now correct and I have edited the instructions to fit the 1.3 version.

Good luck you little modders.
User avatar
Dazzle
Evil Site Admin
Evil Site Admin
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:59 am
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby DJ Wings on Thu Jan 15, 2009 8:40 pm

Since the 1.3 download is for Windows only, and I use Linux, I tried the 1.5 demo. It turns out that that demo is missing a TON of files. I reinstalled it 3 times, with fresh downloads, but there are all sorts of files missing. Since I got it directly from GG, this means it's a massive screw-up on their part. I couldn't start anything. And apparently Speedo has the same problem on a Mac.
Never really gone, never really part of the game.
DJ Wings
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 9:01 am
Location: Places... Places.
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby Warfare on Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:07 am

Wont 1.3 run in WINE?

Besides, you could always dual boot.
User avatar
Warfare
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 740
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 2:21 pm
Location: Austin, Texas
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby DJ Wings on Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:31 am

Something's up with Wine and 3D. It doesn't seem to like it.
Never really gone, never really part of the game.
DJ Wings
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 9:01 am
Location: Places... Places.
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby Metal on Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:18 am

thanks cassie, I wanted this version of TGE , I had the latest so I don't moved all terrains and skies............ to TGE folder/game/data/missions and terrains and........ :lol: :lol: :lol:
User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby Metal on Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:55 am

I can't open a new mission when pressing F11, it says, You must load a mission.............

:tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2: :tankerconfused2:
User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby Sonic112 on Wed Apr 15, 2009 7:01 pm

when i try opening my map, it gives me an error that i didnt have the blah blah or i dont have all the resources...... any ideas? :?
Sonic112
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 4:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby CB on Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:59 pm

You must not have followed the instructions completely. The TGE folders and the contents, need to be the same as Think Tanks. So once your Think Tanks has been successfully undated with the expansion pack and mod pack. Copy and paste TT folders into TGE where the instructions say. If you make a map with TGE and put a object from tge's demo/data/green/treegreen01.dts and TT has that tree in game/data/green/greentree01.dts,, you will get that error.
They bought their tickets, they knew what they were getting into. I say, let 'em crash.


Image





.

Red still sucks!
User avatar
CB
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1276
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby Ice mom KT on Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:25 am

i dont understand a bit of this :tankerconfused2: can sombody plz tell me in more noob friendly terms......
Image
User avatar
Ice mom KT
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:32 pm
Location: Bay Area - California
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: Installing TGE (PC) - by Trivox (UPDATED by Daz)

Postby Phoenix on Fri Jun 19, 2009 6:39 pm

Hey guys. how do i add spawn points?
and i cant seem to find the TT trees and rocks?
only the realm wars orc rocks :S

ideas?
spawn points been the main thing.
User avatar
Phoenix
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 11:50 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron