DAZZLE S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

Modding Questions

Modding questions, answers, help.....

Moderators: Warfare, Moderator, Admin

Modding Questions

Postby cydro on Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:23 pm

I know this is bumping a 1-year old thread but it is a support topic so...

How do you randomize death messages like dazzle's CTF recreation?
How do you enter a different map every round?
And how do you use color codes (in ACASv3 if its specific)?

Just wanting to know...

P.S. sorry for the 'how' spam?



*** Moved from Support Thread ***
The stars.. sa..y that th..e..ga.m..e from..th..e..brain is ab..out to..ch..ang..e
In-game name: *{§yfön}* :wizard:
note: It's been a few months, and now im back for noobness!
I'll be there to add 'noobiness' 'cuz i saw heaps of ppl complaining bout that...
Random quote:Kick up the arsenal and your ready to roll..
User avatar
cydro
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:17 am
Location: Mystic zodiac
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Modding Questions

Postby Metal on Thu Oct 01, 2009 4:11 pm

User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Modding Questions

Postby cydro on Thu Oct 01, 2009 8:15 pm

Metal wrote:http://www.box.net/shared/4dpy28b6us/1/24304712/255881868
http://www.freewebs.com/maxworks/MOD%20 ... arated.rtf
http://www.freewebs.com/scriptline/SLMissionLoader.html

Follow the instructions to all of them and you'll find out.

1.never mind, i already had that, but i was looking for this:
triv wrote:These codes aren't very useful for people who don't know how to script, because these can be mainly used
on scripts. You can change the color of text which shows to player(s). If you put \c0 the color of text
will be white that is the default color. These are the possible color choices.

\c0 White
\c1 Cyan - doesn't look like cyan
\c2 Black
\c3 White-grey
\c4 - \c9 Brown

Example how it looks on script part: "\c0You have picked up a brain"
It's also possible to combinade the colors for fancy results. Like this: "\c4Map made by: \c2Trivox"
Works on: scripts, console, server names, etc.

ty for your help though.

2. Is there a way to; (i) use it on EVERY map?
(ii) use multiple messages and make them show up at random?
thanx though, it did help a bit.

3. THANK YOU SOO MUCH for the .mis loader.
The stars.. sa..y that th..e..ga.m..e from..th..e..brain is ab..out to..ch..ang..e
In-game name: *{§yfön}* :wizard:
note: It's been a few months, and now im back for noobness!
I'll be there to add 'noobiness' 'cuz i saw heaps of ppl complaining bout that...
Random quote:Kick up the arsenal and your ready to roll..
User avatar
cydro
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:17 am
Location: Mystic zodiac
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Modding Questions

Postby Metal on Fri Oct 02, 2009 6:58 am

Messages at random, no sorry I don't know for that, Dazz used something similar at the CTF and Rollerball, ask Warfare or some other scripters.
User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Modding Questions

Postby cydro on Fri Oct 02, 2009 7:24 am

Metal wrote:Messages at random, no sorry I don't know for that, Dazz used something similar at the CTF and Rollerball, ask Warfare or some other scripters.

well, i might try using the pup randomizer as a reference for this, it might work :thumbup:
also, is there a way to load tank2.cs whenever you enter a map? loading it from the main.cs doesnt seem to work...
The stars.. sa..y that th..e..ga.m..e from..th..e..brain is ab..out to..ch..ang..e
In-game name: *{§yfön}* :wizard:
note: It's been a few months, and now im back for noobness!
I'll be there to add 'noobiness' 'cuz i saw heaps of ppl complaining bout that...
Random quote:Kick up the arsenal and your ready to roll..
User avatar
cydro
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:17 am
Location: Mystic zodiac
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Modding Questions

Postby Dazzle on Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:13 am

User avatar
Dazzle
Evil Site Admin
Evil Site Admin
 
Posts: 1317
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:59 am
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Modding Questions

Postby Metal on Fri Oct 02, 2009 3:25 pm

:above: Yes, you need to put the exec code in the mis I guess... worked for me before as I got a totally modded server.
User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Modding Questions

Postby cydro on Fri Oct 02, 2009 11:58 pm

Dazzle (UF) wrote:See here for info on tank2.cs: http://planetthinktanks2.com/forums/Thi ... .cs#p98194

from that link:
Dazzle (UF) wrote:I am not 100% sure. Best thing to do is install the tank2.cs and delete the tank2.cs.dso, make the text adjustments in the tank2 for the hit space thing and fire up a DEDICATED server and see if all is good, when you fire the DEDICATED server the tank2.cs should compile the dso. If for some reason it does not just add an exec line to the main.cs executing the tank2.cs

that's strange, i dont have a tank2.cs.dso, but i have tank.cs.dso instead... I did delete the tank.cs.dso but when i enter a map, the game shuts down automatically.

putting the exec command for tank2.cs in the main.cs file doesnt make any difference either...

And..... i forgot how to start up a dedicated server, but just entering a map ingame seems to compile .cs.dso files anyway...

I want to know this cus i dont wanna waste my time putting the exec command in EVERY .mis file i have...
The stars.. sa..y that th..e..ga.m..e from..th..e..brain is ab..out to..ch..ang..e
In-game name: *{§yfön}* :wizard:
note: It's been a few months, and now im back for noobness!
I'll be there to add 'noobiness' 'cuz i saw heaps of ppl complaining bout that...
Random quote:Kick up the arsenal and your ready to roll..
User avatar
cydro
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:17 am
Location: Mystic zodiac
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Modding Questions

Postby Metal on Sat Oct 03, 2009 7:02 am

yeah, everytime you open up a server, it will create the dso, when you make changes, you need to delete the dso... if you don't have the at least one file of that two, you can't open your server, and Idk know how to make it without putting the exec in all your mis.s, but, I'm not sure is it going to work in the main.cs
User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Modding Questions

Postby Dazzle on Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:44 am

DON'T DELETE THE TANK.CS.DSO - THAT IS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FILE AND THE GAME WONT WORK WITHOUT IT!!!!

JEEZ :slapme:
User avatar
Dazzle
Evil Site Admin
Evil Site Admin
 
Posts: 1317
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:59 am
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Next

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests