DAZZLE S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Modding questions, answers, help.....

Moderators: Warfare, Moderator, Admin

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby bobo man on Wed Jun 17, 2009 8:28 pm

go full screen by pressing cmnd+enter lol
:rockon:
User avatar
bobo man
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:04 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby Guest on Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:29 pm

I just tryed this on my new macbook but F11 and all the other F# keys are used for volume, brightness etc.... Is there another way I can open editor?
Guest
 

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby Cylicon460 on Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:54 pm

^ I'm having the same problem. Even the CTRL F11, CMD F11, or ALT F11 don't work. Any help?
Cylicon460
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 1011
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 6:38 am
Location: C.L.E.
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby Cylicon460 on Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:14 pm

Figured it out (pardon the double post). Answer can be found here.
Cylicon460
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 1011
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 6:38 am
Location: C.L.E.
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby 00E on Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:16 pm

I Feel Special :tankerhappy1:
Has Been Playing TT Since February 18, 2004
Mods Made: 17
TT2 Supporter
00E
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 1659
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby Scyth on Tue Aug 25, 2009 5:20 am

Due to some misunderstandings I have added:

Step 10:
Now to launch TGE you simply copy the code in your textfile and put it into a Terminal window. After that you hit ENTER and it should launch.
Talk sense to a fool and he calls you foolish
User avatar
Scyth
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 884
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 4:53 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby 00E on Tue Aug 25, 2009 8:38 am

That Might Do The Trick For Me, Thanks Scyth
Has Been Playing TT Since February 18, 2004
Mods Made: 17
TT2 Supporter
00E
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 1659
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby 00E on Wed Dec 02, 2009 11:23 pm

*Bump*
->IMPORTANT<-
My Problem was simple I didn't hae Dazz's downloaded, therefore the game folder wouldn't show when I launched the TGE! I reccomend Scyth that you add at the top that you can only successfully download TGE and run it properly if you have Dazzle's Expansion Pack! Just thought I'd let you know :tankerwinks:

Thanks,
00E
Has Been Playing TT Since February 18, 2004
Mods Made: 17
TT2 Supporter
00E
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
 
Posts: 1659
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby crimsonlead on Mon Jan 18, 2010 6:42 am

i know this is waaay late, but for the f11 keys and all that? u shud have a "fn" key....

hold fn then press f11....





BTW!!! we arent suppsoed to open a tt mis?
so were supposed to have missions in our TT missions folder..... that arent tt missions...??? wha?
crimsonlead
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TUTORIAL: How to Install TGE on MAC

Postby LGM on Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:42 am

Before you try running TGE, you need to copy your game folder into the Torque Demo folder... go inside your copy of TT, and find your game folder. If you haven't downloaded Dazzle's Upgrade pack, do that first. Then copy the game folder. Next, paste it into the Torque Demo folder

That way you have a path to follow to the TT missions. Here's a snap of my finder window...
Picture 3.png
Torque Demo/game/data/missions...
Picture 3.png (126.51 KiB) Viewed 2732 times
User avatar
LGM
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 12:59 pm
Location: Very Northwest WA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Previous

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron