Page 1 of 1

Can powerups be controlled?

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 2:02 pm
by Major
Can you control powerups to the point of having just one kind? Can powerups be controlled at all? :?

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:17 pm
by Warfare
yes you can, unfortunately before I can explain anything at all you must download the special.cs file...
Original files that bravetree released open source is availible for download in the modding resource

after you download that, post here and I will tell you what you need to know

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:28 pm
by Major
Yes, I have the original special cs. file from PTT. :roll:

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:54 pm
by Warfare
ok find this in your special.cs file

$NumPupTypes = 3;
$pupTypes[0] = "SpeedyProjectile";
$pupTypes[1] = "BounceProjectile";
$pupTypes[2] = "SplashProjectile";

$pupSnds[0] = "ActivateSpeedy";
$pupSnds[1] = "ActivateBounce";
$pupSnds[2] = "ActivateSplash";

this is used to determine the type of powerup when one is created... if you want just one, replace the above with this:

$NumPupTypes = 1;
$pupTypes[0] = "SpeedyProjectile";

$pupSnds[0] = "ActivateSpeedy";

now every weapon powerup in your server will be a speedy powerup, there will still be health powerups

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 9:28 am
by Major
Thank you. :)