DAZZLE'S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

Changing into a bot tank with ACAS?

Request help or offer help.

Moderator: Moderator

Post Reply
thinkohard1231
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 6:37 pm

Changing into a bot tank with ACAS?

Post by thinkohard1231 »

Hi there

Someone said we can change to a bot tank if we got acas. Is it true? then how?
Please help.
thinkohard1231
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 6:37 pm

Re: Changing into a bot tank with ACAS?

Post by thinkohard1231 »

Anybody?!
User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm

Re: Changing into a bot tank with ACAS?

Post by Metal »

no we can't
User avatar
Taylor
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
Posts: 1201
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 8:34 pm
Location: ERROR

Re: Changing into a bot tank with ACAS?

Post by Taylor »

it's possible, i've seen players with bot heads, the code was like /bot... if you find the file that has the bot head skin than you could probably make a new code to make that become your brain... but don't ask me for scripting help!
I signed up on New Years!
Macs Rule!
Proud BMT Member
Image
User avatar
TheBMTBaron
A Few Broken Fenders
A Few Broken Fenders
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Changing into a bot tank with ACAS?

Post by TheBMTBaron »

Now, If your trying to figure out how to make the code where when you type /bot, you become pretty much possessed an it plays for you, plus, you have a Bot Head, then look HERE. Follow The Tutoural, you got yourself that code.

If your wanting to know how to make it so when you join Your Server, instead of having a Brain, you have a GoldBot Head or something like that? To change that, you have to get the TANKDB.CS.
This is what you do in the Tankdb.cs:

Find the light Tank, it should look like this:

Code: Select all

datablock TankData(LightTank : MediumTank)
{
   shapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/tank01.dts";
   brainShapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/brainjar01.dts";

   maxSpeed = 15.9;          // meters per second (in forward direction)
   accelRate = 14.0;         // increase velocity this many meters per second
   deccelRate = 20.0;        // when breaking, decrease velocity
   turnRate = 61.0;          // degrees per second
   antiSlideRate = 10.9;

   turretHorRange = 53.5;    // range in +/- degrees of turret horizontally
   turretAutoLevel = 0.92;

   damageAmount = 11.8;      // total amount of damage tank can withstand
   suspensionRange = 0.8;    // proportion of wheel size for wheel to move up/down

   damageScale = 1.0;        // multiply damage we do to others by this amount
   armorScale = 1.0;         // multiply damage we take by this amount (note: smaller better)

   defaultProjectile = "LightProjectile";
   ai = GoldLightAI;
};
Now, look for this Line:

Code: Select all

brainShapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/brainjar01.dts";
Change "brainjar01.dts" to "bot03.dts" (Bot03 = Gold, Bot02 = Silver, Bot01 = Bronze)
It now looks like this:

Code: Select all

brainShapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/bot03.dts";
Now, your done, Try it out!
Post Reply