DAZZLE'S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

Any ways of bringing TT back?

Discuss anything.

Moderators: Admin, Moderator

Hyper-X
New Brainjar
New Brainjar

Any ways of bringing TT back?

Post by Hyper-X »

Let me preface by saying that while I haven't posted much, and have been a lurker, I've been playing this game since the PTT1 Days since late 2004 or so. It's sad to watch this game die. Is there any way you guys think to bring back TT and maybe the IA version? With the IA versions updates, it may still be possible to get a new player base, however small. What do you guys think?
Maybe we can find -z- and get him back in the game too. Those were some good times on his server. Does anyone know who currently owns the rights to TT? Bravetree is dead, GarageGames doesn't own it anymore, and InterActiveCorp, the people who ran InstantAction and bought TT from GG are defunct entirely. I would be extremely interested in finding who currently owns the rights and licenses to the game and getting in contact with them. ThinkTanks is a rare gem among computer games and needs to be preserved.
Friendship is like peeing your pants, everyone can see it, but only you get that warm feeling it brings.
CB
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Any ways of bringing TT back?

Post by CB »

All you can do is share the game. It will never be as popular as it was. It may be considered abandon ware by now. We can share it to friends, have them share it or share it via FB, gaming sites .ect... When we inquired with GarageGames years ago about buying it they wanted over 100 grand.

I'm not sure how there still selling it here:

http://www.shockwave.com/gamelanding/thinktanks.jsp