DAZZLE'S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

how to add codes in dash codes??

Admin Scripts, Radars, All Think Tanks Extras found here.

Moderator: Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm

how to add codes in dash codes??

Post by Metal »

hey it's MT,is there a way to add codes in dash codes or to change some messages like so,when you type /codes appears this:

Private Messages -Type /Pm blabla *Message*

:? :? :? :? :?
User avatar
TheBMTBaron
A Few Broken Fenders
A Few Broken Fenders
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: how to add codes in dash codes??

Post by TheBMTBaron »

First, to change messages, you have to Find this part of the Codes.cs:

Code: Select all

// ----------------------------------------------------
// Display available codes
function print_codes(%sender)
{

    %t = 1000;

    %msg="private chat: // name message\r\nteam chat: / message\r\ncheck ping: /ping name\r\n";
    %msg1 ="toggle observer/player: \r\n/obs";
    %msg2 ="tank changing codes\r\n/light /heavy /med /ufo /boss";
    %msg3 = "team changing codes\r\n /green /blue /red";
    %msg4 = "projectile changing codes\r\n /area /speedy /bounce";
    %msg5 = "kick codes\r\n/k name  /nk cadd ";
    %msg6 = "ban related codes\r\n/ban name  /unban name\r\n /listban (list banned players)";
    %msg7 = "player stats\r\n /stat name (display CADD,PING,IP)\r\n /stats (display stat for all players)\r\n"; 
    %msg8 = "kill commands\r\n /ki name  /nki cadd  /nuke";
    %msg9 = "print commands\r\n /cp message /bp message"; 
    %msg10 = "silence code\r\n/s name /ns cadd";
    %msg11 = "rename codes\r\n /r name new  /nr CADD new\r\n";
    %msg12 ="admin tank changing codes\r\n/mlight /mheavy /mmed /mufo /mboss";
    %msg13 ="admin team changing codes\r\n/mg /mb /mr /mo";
    %msg14 ="admin projectile changing codes\r\n/marea /mspeedy /mbounce ";
    %msg14 ="/restart to start the 30 second countdown ";

    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient",%sender,'BottomPrint',%msg,4,3);

if($pref::Server::ObserverOn == 1)
{
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient",%sender,'BottomPrint',%msg1,4,3);
}
if($pref::Server::TankChangers == 1)
{
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient",%sender,'BottomPrint',%msg2,4,3);
}

if($pref::Server::TeamChangers == 1)
{
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient",%sender,'BottomPrint',%msg3,4,3);
}

if($pref::Server::ProjectileChangers == 1)
{
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient",%sender,'BottomPrint',%msg4,4,3);
}


if(%sender.isAdmin | %sender.isStealthAdmin)
{
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender,'BottomPrint',%msg15 ,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender, 'BottomPrint', %msg5,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender, 'BottomPrint', %msg6,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender,'BottomPrint',%msg7 ,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender,'BottomPrint',%msg8 ,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender,'BottomPrint',%msg9 ,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender,'BottomPrint',%msg10 ,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender,'BottomPrint',%msg11 ,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender,'BottomPrint',%msg12 ,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender,'BottomPrint',%msg13 ,4,3);
    %t = %t + 4000;
    schedule(%t,false,"CommandToClient", %sender,'BottomPrint',%msg14 ,4,3);

}
To Change the Message of PMs, You would simply change
%msg="private chat: // name message
To:
%msg="Private Messages - Type // blabla *Message*


(I would change "blabla" to "*Name*" Because blabla is a person. There may be some mistakes with the people in your server.)



To Add codes in Dash Codes, takes Scripting (Depends on what kind of code your looking for.)
Please Reply saying what kind of code you want to make.
User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm

Re: how to add codes in dash codes??

Post by Metal »

ok,will try,and thanks baron :thumbup:
User avatar
Metal
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm

Re: how to add codes in dash codes??

Post by Metal »

i know it's a person but like an example :tankerguns:
Post Reply