DAZZLE'S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

TUTORIAL: Adding Tanks To ACAS Admin Script

Admin Scripts, Radars, All Think Tanks Extras found here.

Moderator: Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Matt-Ectl-Xp-
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
Posts: 532
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: Coarsegold,Ca

TUTORIAL: Adding Tanks To ACAS Admin Script

Post by Matt-Ectl-Xp- »

K first you do this
Ok two scripts are needed in this they are The TankDB.cs and NormalCodes.cs:

In TankDB---> You Need To Have the datablock for the tank ex./ big shows new tanks...

Here are some that can be used for adding his tanks as codes for the Admin Script...

TankDB---> This is what I used in my tankDB.cs:

Datablock TankData(CruiserBlackTank : MediumTank)
{
shapeFile = "~/data/shapes/newshapes/cruiserblack.dts";
brainShapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/brainjar01.dts";
fx = "BabyBossFX";
maxSpeed = 35.0; // meters per second (in forward direction)
accelRate = 45.0; // increase velocity this many meters per second
deccelRate = 50.0; // when breaking, decrease velocity
turnRate = 61.0; // degrees per second
antiSlideRate = 50.2;
turretHorRange = 33.5; // range in +/- degrees of turret horizontally
turretAutoLevel = 0.92;
damageAmount = 175.0; // total amount of damage tank can withstand
suspensionRange = 0.8; // proportion of wheel size for wheel to move up/down
damageScale = 30.0; // multiply damage we do to others by this amount
armorScale = -9999999999999999; // multiply damage we take by this amount (note: smaller better)
defaultProjectile = "DefaultProjectile";
ai = GoldLightAI;
};
datablock TankData(Cruiser187Tank : MediumTank)
{
shapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/cruiser187.dts";
brainShapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/brainjar01.dts";
fx = "BabyBossFX";
maxSpeed = 45.0; // meters per second (in forward direction)
accelRate = 75.0; // increase velocity this many meters per second
deccelRate = 90.0; // when breaking, decrease velocity
turnRate = 91.0; // degrees per second
antiSlideRate = 80.2;
turretHorRange = 33.5; // range in +/- degrees of turret horizontally
turretAutoLevel = 0.92;
damageAmount = 9999.0; // total amount of damage tank can withstand
suspensionRange = 1; // proportion of wheel size for wheel to move up/down
damageScale = 2.0; // multiply damage we do to others by this amount
armorScale = -22222222; // multiply damage we take by this amount (note: smaller better)
defaultProjectile = "DefaultProjectile";
ai = GoldLightAI;
};
datablock TankData(ThinkJet : MediumTank)
{
shapeFile = "~/data/shapes/ThinkJet/ThinkPlane.dts";
brainShapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/brainjar01.dts";
fx = "BabyBossFX";
maxSpeed = 75.0; // meters per second (in forward direction)
accelRate = 105.0; // increase velocity this many meters per second
deccelRate = 120.0; // when breaking, decrease velocity
turnRate = 121.0; // degrees per second
antiSlideRate = 110.2;
turretHorRange = 33.5; // range in +/- degrees of turret horizontally
turretAutoLevel = 0.92;
damageAmount = 999999999999.0; // total amount of damage tank can withstand
suspensionRange = 10000000.8; // proportion of wheel size for wheel to move up/down
damageScale = 10.0; // multiply damage we do to others by this amount
armorScale = -2222222222222222222; // multiply damage we take by this amount (note: smaller better)
defaultProjectile = "DefaultProjectile";
ai = GoldLightAI;
};
datablock TankData(Airplane : MediumTank)
{
shapeFile = "~/data/shapes/plane/Plane.dts";
brainShapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/brainjar01.dts";
fx = "BabyBossFX";
maxSpeed = 75.0; // meters per second (in forward direction)
accelRate = 105.0; // increase velocity this many meters per second
deccelRate = 120.0; // when breaking, decrease velocity
turnRate = 121.0; // degrees per second
antiSlideRate = 110.2;
turretHorRange = 33.5; // range in +/- degrees of turret horizontally
turretAutoLevel = 0.92;
damageAmount = 999999999999.0; // total amount of damage tank can withstand
suspensionRange = 10000000.8; // proportion of wheel size for wheel to move up/down
damageScale = 10.0; // multiply damage we do to others by this amount
armorScale = -2222222222222222222; // multiply damage we take by this amount (note: smaller better)
defaultProjectile = "DefaultProjectile";
ai = GoldLightAI;
};
datablock TankData(Gokart : MediumTank)
{
shapeFile = "~/data/shapes/Gokart/gokart.dts";
brainShapeFile = "~/data/shapes/tanks/brainjar01.dts";
fx = "BabyBossFX";
maxSpeed = 75.0; // meters per second (in forward direction)
accelRate = 105.0; // increase velocity this many meters per second
deccelRate = 120.0; // when breaking, decrease velocity
turnRate = 121.0; // degrees per second
antiSlideRate = 110.2;
turretHorRange = 33.5; // range in +/- degrees of turret horizontally
turretAutoLevel = 0.92;
damageAmount = 999999999999.0; // total amount of damage tank can withstand
suspensionRange = 0.8; // proportion of wheel size for wheel to move up/down
damageScale = 10.0; // multiply damage we do to others by this amount
armorScale = -2222222222222222222; // multiply damage we take by this amount (note: smaller better)
defaultProjectile = "DefaultProjectile";
ai = GoldLightAI;
};

You Use these as Datablocks for the tanks AND WITHOUT THESE IT WON'T WORK...

Put these at the bottom of your TankDB.CS

You can change the Shape file of the tank if it is capable of being used ex./ the apache helicopter...

NOW FOR THE ADDING THE CODES

Im now opening normal codes.cs...

Else if(%code $= "/JetBody")
{
tankchanger(%sender,"ThinkJet"); <--- This is where you put the NAME of the datablock in tankDB.cs
return;
}
else if(%code $= "/Thinkplane")
{
tankchanger(%sender,"ThinkPlane"); <--- This is where you put the NAME of the datablock in tankDB.cs
return;
}
else if(%code $= "/Gokart")
{
tankchanger(%sender,"gokart"); <--- This is where you put the NAME of the datablock in tankDB.cs
return;
}

Find that in your Game/server/Admin Script/Normalcodes.cs look for these and then you will see what you need to do
super player-RT- 10
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 5:45 am

Re: TUTORIAL: Adding Tanks To ACAS Admin Script

Post by super player-RT- 10 »

can you give me the tankdb and acas so i can get them in my server i dont know how to add them to acas
User avatar
TheBMTBaron
A Few Broken Fenders
A Few Broken Fenders
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: TUTORIAL: Adding Tanks To ACAS Admin Script

Post by TheBMTBaron »

^ This is what the whole topic is for? Did you read it?
It already says how to add a Tank to ACAS.
super player-RT- 10
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 5:45 am

Re: TUTORIAL: Adding Tanks To ACAS Admin Script

Post by super player-RT- 10 »

yes but failed
User avatar
Tankanator
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 6:55 pm
Location: Tanksylvania

Re: TUTORIAL: Adding Tanks To ACAS Admin Script

Post by Tankanator »

I was able to get them copied to the tankdb.cs and the codes but when it said loading objects it won't load.
User avatar
Matt-Ectl-Xp-
Need Major Repair
Need Major Repair
Posts: 532
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: Coarsegold,Ca

Re: TUTORIAL: Adding Tanks To ACAS Admin Script

Post by Matt-Ectl-Xp- »

^ Please, read threw again im sure you have done something wrong or you do not have those shapes/tanks.
Post Reply