DAZZLE S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

Were do I install Dash codes???

Flaming Hot Information and Site Support. Q&A. Suggestions & Comments.

Moderator: Moderator

Were do I install Dash codes???

Postby Brandie on Sun Jul 26, 2009 5:26 pm

I could not find were to install the dash codes to make them work.

:!: :rockon: :!:
Last edited by Brandie on Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
(U)nidentified (F)lying (O)bject
(U)nidentified (F)reak
(U)hhhh


2 + 2 = 7, who agrees.

3.1415926535897932384626433832795

http://forums.planetthinktanks2.com/Thi ... f=4&t=5537
~Brandon
User avatar
Brandie
Popped Bot Head
Popped Bot Head
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:24 pm
Location: The UFO Land
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Were do I install Dash codes???

Postby Brandie on Sun Jul 26, 2009 5:36 pm

If iny of you people know how to install dash codes then pleas tell me.If you don't know how it's ok but if you jest don't want to tell me then :tankertongue: to you.

Thank you

:thumbup:
(U)nidentified (F)lying (O)bject
(U)nidentified (F)reak
(U)hhhh


2 + 2 = 7, who agrees.

3.1415926535897932384626433832795

http://forums.planetthinktanks2.com/Thi ... f=4&t=5537
~Brandon
User avatar
Brandie
Popped Bot Head
Popped Bot Head
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:24 pm
Location: The UFO Land
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Were do I install Dash codes???

Postby LGM on Sun Jul 26, 2009 8:34 pm

Surprised it wasn't with the download...

1. Go to ThinkTanks/game/server

2. Create a new folder named 'dash' in it

3. Drag all files (from the download) to the folder 'dash'

4. Go to: game/server/dash/prefs.cs

5. Change the Adminpassword to your own wish

6. Go to ThinkTanks/main.cs (make sure that that file isn't main.cs.dso)

7. Open it.

8. Add this line to the bottom of it (make sure you have everything)

Code: Select all
exec("game/server/dash/main.cs");


9. Start up a dedicated server (to see if it all worked)

10. If you do not get any errors on the dedicated-window, then you've installed everything correctly!

11. Experiment with DashCodes. Have fun!

NOTE: I recall reading that if you don't change the admin pass, it won't work.
User avatar
LGM
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 12:59 pm
Location: Very Northwest WA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Were do I install Dash codes???

Postby Brandie on Sun Jul 26, 2009 8:45 pm

Thank you so mutck!!!!!!!!


:!: :monkey: :!:
(U)nidentified (F)lying (O)bject
(U)nidentified (F)reak
(U)hhhh


2 + 2 = 7, who agrees.

3.1415926535897932384626433832795

http://forums.planetthinktanks2.com/Thi ... f=4&t=5537
~Brandon
User avatar
Brandie
Popped Bot Head
Popped Bot Head
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:24 pm
Location: The UFO Land
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Were do I install Dash codes???

Postby LGM on Sun Jul 26, 2009 10:12 pm

Your welcome. Mutckly :thumbup:
User avatar
LGM
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 12:59 pm
Location: Very Northwest WA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to PTT2 Site Infomation & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron